PDA

View Full Version : Insignia "Hot Wash"

thermalactivity
08-07-09, 01:36 PM
Hi All

Im a newbie who is waiting patiently for his Black Sapphire Insignia Sri NAV 160 CDTi Hatchback with 20" 5 Double spoke alloys to be delivered on October 1st grrrrrrrrr!
What Id like to know is when I got the first Insignia Brochure last January it stated that every model had a "Hot Wash" button on the wiper stalk, where a hot squirt of screenwash cleared the windscreen. Since the new version of the brochure came out it hasnt been mentioned anywhere! Is this still fitted as standard or did they drop it from the range?

Also, a question about the USB and AUX IN connection under the drivers armrest. Would I be able to connect my Nokia N95 8GB mobile phone to the AUX IN headphone socket and then via a mini USB to normal USB cable to the USB socket in the car and then be able to play the music I have on my phone through the head unit?

Cheers Jair

bud1970
08-07-09, 02:17 PM
here you go matey.:D2554

joemailey
08-07-09, 02:30 PM
Hi All

Im a newbie who is waiting patiently for his Black Sapphire Insignia Sri NAV 160 CDTi Hatchback with 20" 5 Double spoke alloys to be delivered on October 1st grrrrrrrrr!
What Id like to know is when I got the first Insignia Brochure last January it stated that every model had a "Hot Wash" button on the wiper stalk, where a hot squirt of screenwash cleared the windscreen. Since the new version of the brochure came out it hasnt been mentioned anywhere! Is this still fitted as standard or did they drop it from the range?

Also, a question about the USB and AUX IN connection under the drivers armrest. Would I be able to connect my Nokia N95 8GB mobile phone to the AUX IN headphone socket and then via a mini USB to normal USB cable to the USB socket in the car and then be able to play the music I have on my phone through the head unit?

Cheers Jair

My model doesn't have hot wash button. Never ever heard of hot wash button.